Fitness

Making the Most Out of Tummy Time

Like any new parent, it worries me when other babies hit their developmental milestones before my baby does. It seems like everyone’s kid has rolled over by now and my baby can only roll to her side from her back where she just hangs out. She seems to be pretty comfortable there but sometimes I give her a little push onto her stomach.

I’m getting more serious about tummy time now. She’s not particularly a fan and screams after two minutes. One thing that helps is if I get down with her and do my own exercises. It’s recommended that babies get about 15 minutes per day. Why not take that time and do some crunches or leg lifts? Your baby will also be highly entertained and if he or she is like my baby, it might get you through tummy time with less tears (from the baby anyway).

20121019-120307.jpg

20121019-223030.jpg

Leave a Reply

