healthy food recipes

Stuffed Peppers

20121020-235039.jpg

I found this recipe for meat stuffed peppers on foodnetwork.com. Usually, stuffed pepper recipes call for cheese. If you skip the cheese and use lean meat you can cut the fat. When I went to the store I forgot to get tomato sauce so I actually used catsup out of desperation and it was really really good! I also put a bit of Worcestershire sauce in the rice mix. Sadly, I don’t have an oven so I parboiled the green peppers and after stuffing them with the rice mixture I cooked them in a wok with about an inch of water at the bottom for about twenty minutes. According to the Food Network site this recipe had 330 calories per serving and 17 grams of fat.

Leave a Reply

