Uncategorized

Hello My Name is Jessica and I’m Addicted to Facebook

I haven’t blogged in awhile and it’s primarily because I waste too much time on Facebook. I have tried to quit, deactivate my page, cull my friends list, it’s just like the Hotel California. I can check in anytime I want but I can never leave. (I feel like I stole that analogy from somewhere) I am addicted.

It’s a new year, it’s Lent, it’s spring. I think it’s a good time to do some detoxing from my habits and addictions so I am doing the whole fast until Easter thing by giving up Facebook. It’s my first day and I already feel like I am missing something. I belong to a few groups and I miss the ongoing discussions. I also have random thoughts throughout the day and have no one to share them. Does that seem a little schizo? I honestly cannot remember what life was like before Facebook.

I have to be honest, I am now using Twitter, Instagram, and Tumblr more but they don’t fill the void of Facebook! Not to mention I can’t seem to find my friends.

You, my Facebook friend, might be seeing this as my WordPress account is linked to my Facebook account automatically. (I know I am doing a half-assed job of fasting) I guess this means I will be blogging more and Instagraming more. The only problem is, you can see me but I can’t see you.

The next few weeks are gonna be tough! I will see you on Easter! ♥

image

Leave a Reply

